Hospice Foundation

The Hospice Foundation of Jefferson County, Inc. is a nonprofit corporation created to provide financial support for Hospice of Jefferson County. The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors, some of whom also serve on the Board of Hospice of Jefferson County. Through its fundraising efforts, the Foundation is able to ensure that all patients, regardless of means, receive the same high level of care. In addition to providing operating support to Hospice (insurance reimbursements do not cover the full cost of care), the Foundation provides grants to individuals, underwrites the bereavement program, and maintains the assets of the agency. It will be the purpose of Hospice of Jefferson County, Inc. to ensure that Hospice services remain strong and fiscally viable to serve as an integral component of our communinty's health care system.

The Foundation encourages community support for Hospice through events such as the Hospice Regatta, golf tournaments, and auctions; through planned giving; through memorial gifts; and through Annual Campaigns.

View Upcoming Events

Hospice Staff

CEO: Diana Woodhouse

Director of Patient Care: Susan Kellogg, RN, BSN, MPS

Director of Finance: Jordan Jones

Director of Volunteers: Nancy Morrow

Foundation Assistant: Kaetlyn Martel

Residence Manager: Theresa Hayman, RN

Social Work
Sally Ames, LMSW
Katie Witmer, LMSW

Bereavement & Spiritual Care Coordinator: Joyce Combs, MA, BSN

Compliance Officer / Clinical Resource Nurse: Andrea Paratore, RN, CHPN

Admissions Coordinator: Colleen Masterson, RN, BSN, CHPN

Administrative Assistant: Sarah McConnell

Receptionist: Kelly Foster

Health Information Clerk: Sommer Bartlett

Hospice Physicians: Dr. Forbes

Medical Directors
Dr. Kasulke

Join Our Team

Foundation Board of Directors

President: Dr. Jan Turcotte

Vice President: Amy DeMar

Treasurer: Stephen Swain

Secretary: Carolyn H. Osborne

Board Members

Holly Bush

Raeann Chatterton

Jeff Cole

Eric DeLaGarza

Todd R. De Mar

Lori Gervera

Bryan Mehaffy

Betsy Penrose

Rev. Donald Robinson

Emily Sprague

Hospice Board of Directors

President: Rob Bloom

Vice President: Bernard Maurer

Treasurer: Merle Tousant

Secretary: Kathy Watson

Board Members

David Adsit

Elizabeth Bush

Frances Calarco

Maureen Cean

Victoria Hasseler Collins, Esq.

Clint Coolidge

Dr. John Deans

Patricia "Bunny" Gorman

Linda O’Connor

Steven Olson

Dr. Kate Skipton

Milly Smith

Dr. James Stillerman

  • You people are the best of the best.

  • I can't find adequate words to say how wonderful Hospice was to my husband and me. They brightened my day and gave me the courage to meet each day. I learned to lean on and love each and everyone. God bless them all!

  • Everyone on the Hospice team was wonderful. They were gentle, loving and very good with my mother. I learned so much from them.

  • What a great team I had! Everyone I dealt with was very professional.

  • I do not know how I would have handled or survived the care without the help of Hospice. They were there for me at all times.
  • The professionalism, compassion and respect for our child and our family are sincerely appreciated.
  • Your care was excellent. Thank you for all you did for my husband.

  • The whole team was exceptional. We could not have asked for better care for our loved one.

  • I want to thank each and every one of you for your thoughtfulness during this most difficult time. Your services were wonderful and very helpful. My sincere thanks to all of you.
  • Your nurses went over and beyond the call of duty to help us.
  • I can't find the words to say how good the hospice team was, even helping after my wife's death.
  • Words can't express how much I appreciate what all of you did for my husband. You guys just made it work so well.

1398 Gotham St.
Watertown, NY 13601

Phone: 315-788-7323
Fax: 315-788-9653

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Site Designed By
Site designed by coughlin